Rain

An hour and a half last night on the bike – fun exploring some naughty bits in another wood near Hexham – about 13+ miles.

Today a quick run, and I mean quick. Just one of my little local loops, only 5.4 miles or so but I was pushed for time today so pushed on. Halfway round I realised someone was following me, another runner, very unusual, and catching me so I went even faster. The net result was getting round at least 5 mins faster than normal. That may or may not be a record (I don’t time accurately enough or keep detailed enough records to know) but good all the same. I didn’t get caught either. And it was raining. What? Yes, it was raining.

Leave a Reply

