Doesn’t count

Beautiful day today. Had a spare hour and a half while the boys rehearsed their musical soiree so did a quick 18.25 miles at 17.2 mph. On a bicycle of course. Fast for me and not too hard either. I do wonder how people have average HRM readings of 148bpm – at that rate I’m pretty breathless I reckon, like when running uphill and I hardly ever get that breathless on the bike. To have that as an average (and these are fit people that quote this kind of stuff) is mind boggling – they must be really going for it!

Leave a Reply

